Wednesday, July 27, 2011

Back-to-school shoppers would you like to save $ money - how about No sales tax

    As many as 16 states have sales-tax holidays in July and August for back-to-school shoppers. The states include Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Florida, Iowa, Louisiana, Maryland, Missouri, Mississippi, New Mexico, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, and Virginia. These 16 states exempt back-to-school purchases on items such as clothing, computers and school supplies from sales taxes.

If your state is not on the list you can call your state officials and representatives and ask them why they're not.

==> Lehigh Valley Events & Attractions

==> Blog

No comments: